In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is believed in many countries, that living in your own house is more beneficial for people when compared to renting. This essay will discuss why owning a home is important than renting. According to me, it is the positive situation because individual can design their home without fearing of shifting to the new accommodation again and again. To start with, renting a house results in fixed expenses which one has to pay monthly or weekly to the owner of the home. Due to this, there has been constant tension in your mind that rent has to be paid timely or else you have to leave the place. Further, there are many restrictions one has to face in rented accommodation such as not to come late, parking issues etc. Furthermore, you always have to take the consent of the landlord in order to make any changes in the paid accommodation. For Instance: a recent study reveals that 70% of the people living in the rented accommodation are unhappy with the restrictions being given by the landlord. Such type of problems had to be faced by the individual resulting in the mental stress sometimes. However, rented homes also have advantage for the people who are always on the run and have to relocate regularly because of the work requirement. Despite of one such advantage, I believe that owing your own home is still better option than renting a place. As I mentioned before that paying rent timely and restrictions often leads to the mental stress which can become the reason of health problems. Moreover, one who has his own house does not have the fear of shifting regularly. For example: an article published in the Hindustan times stated that 67 percent living in their own house found more healthier than the people living in rented accommodation. In conclusion, owning a house is more important than renting, for people in few countries. This essay discussed what was the reason for the importance of having own property. In my opinion, living in your own property has much more benefits despite of one advantage of living in rented accommodation.