Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. with this statement.

Language can be a barrier to many people. These days, it is often seen that people living the international nations where they have to speak local language of the country can lead to various issues. Individuals face humiliation for not knowing or speaking the language correctly. Further, problems such as communicating in daily life can also be a big concern. This essay will discuss the issues being faced by the individuals while speaking foreign language living in a county. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. On one hand where people have to face lot of criticism for not speaking the language correctly in the foreign country because society generally does not accept the people who cannot communicate in their local language. This is because local citizens tend to favor local language rather than accepting other regional languages. For instance, recent study in University of London claims that international students who cannot communicate in the English have been ragged in the campus and faced a lot of humiliation. Such incidents cause many mental problems to the nonspeaking local language individuals. On the other hand, not knowing the local language can lead to some practical problems as well. Firstly, one sometimes hesitates to go out for shopping because of the language crunch. Secondly, children who do not understand the local language face difficulty in institutions. Lastly, they face issues during the job interviews which sometimes result in the rejection. In the company named Microsoft, for example, most of the people were not able to crack the interview who did not know the local language. In conclusion, foreign language can become huge burden on the people living in abroad. They face issues such as humiliation and day to day practical problems. According to me, I entirely agree that it is very hard for the people to cope up with the language issues living in foreign country.