in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Ina number of countries, the ownership of people's home is anessential matter. In these countries, it isextremelyvital to own your own home rather than renting it. It might be indifferent to some, on the contrary for these people it matters. Why is that the case? You might wonder. I think it is because your home is supposed to be exactly what it sounds like, your home. As a human I think we long after having the stuff to call our own, doesn't matter what it is, but humans will always want to claim ownership. This is nothing new and it has been like this through human histories, like colonies for example, which later once again became the same country as previously lead by its own inhabitants. People will always want to be the one to decide what happens to them and when you rent your home you can't even paint it without the owners'permission. If you as a person are renting an apartment there might be a number of stressors in your life. A scratched wall can cause you a major headache, due to the fact the wall was not yours. The bedroom you are currently sleeping in might not be available as long as you hope, things happen in life and maybe the next landlord won't want to have you as a tenant. In other perspectives, not owning your home could be a relief when it comes to your finance. As a renter, you won'tought to pay mortgage, take loans or spend an awful lot of money on buying the property. You wouldn't have to worry about the house market crashing or a natural disaster destroying your expensive home. Bottom line, as a human I feel like we need to have a home and calling it your own can make that more special. I personally would rather own my house, because then, whatever happens, it is on me and no one else.