in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Having one’s own house is very crucial for some people in certain areas of the world. There are a lot of reasons for this; first being, it gives people sense of belonging to a place. Rented properties are temporary holdings that people opt for when they cannot afford their own place or living at place for shorter period of time. Also, renting accommodation comes with security risks whereas owning a place ensures long term safety and relief that no one can displace the resident. This idea of owning a property has lots of merits. It drives people to work harder and save up so that they invest in a house later. Moreover, it is associated with sense of accomplishment which can boost the confidence of people. However, it puts lots of pressure on a person especially the inflation and increasing rates of houses now-a-days. For some, it becomes main goal of their life as owning a house means having a successful life. When they are not able to achieve that by a certain age limit, they blame themselves and end up dissatisfied. Entertaining the idea of owning a dream house is extremely fulfilling but it should be ultimate goal. Considering the cost of home these days and interest rates of company people should be more open to renting.