In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is a prevalent perception that home ownership places greater importance than apartment rentals on residents of several nations. There are both innate and cultural factors which help to account for this trend, and I believe that this notion has created a negative condition. The option of occupying a self-owned inhabitation is preferred by many people for a number of reasons. Firstly, claiming ownership is a part of natural human desire as it provides people with the freedom to decide what happens to their possessions. For example, homeowners can choose to design and decorate their houses without constraint, whereas renters need the landlord’s permission to make any adjustments. Secondly, as regards cultural beliefs, owning a house is a common practice in some parts of the world. As an exemplar for this, inhabitants of the Eastern Asia region value a settled-down life in which having a house lays a vital foundation. However, I consider this trend is leaning towards negative aspects rather than positive ones. To begin with, many people have to work flat out to fulfill their aspiration of owning a proper house as a result of the pressure engendered by the upper classes. This way of improving social standing has pulled people into the hectic pace of life in which they often ignore other essential, meaningful things in life such as family gatherings. Furthermore, borrowing more than one can afford can lead to individuals’ default on their payments. Once taking out huge loans, borrowers have to repay the principal along with paying the interest amount and daily expenses. These numbers add to an even heavier financial burden on them and they can end up not earning enough to make due payments. In conclusion, for inborn and societal reasons, many people prefer owning a house over renting one. Nonetheless, this trend offers more bad than good unless it is done with thorough considerations.