In some countries Owing a home rather than renting one is very important to people. Why might this be case? Do you this it is a positive or negative situation?

Owing a house is a great financial commitment that requisite a great planning; often streches or delay other important financial goals. Despite this fact, possessing a house is always been a first choise for people from certain countries, when it comes to renting or buying. I strongly second this argument as it is not only a valuable possession but also provide indipendend living space. Firstly the main advatage of this is, it may build equity. When someone will have a propietorship of an appartment, in theory, that individual not only increase his or her personal wealth but also investing in real estate which is a long term investment with low rate of risk and may have high potencial of investment returns, that is fairly indipendent of market flactuations. In addition to that, the morgages of houses often on par with the mothly rent of same kind of appartmant in many countries such as devoloping countries where investment may be negligible as compared to the return in future, when the growing economy of such countries take into consideration. For example, in Qatar the real estate bussiness are booming, especially the baren desearted rural areas are devoloping, since the announcement of world cup 2022; in anticiption of increase in market demand and subsequent investment opportunities. Secondly Owing a house allows the owner to customize or update the enviorns, facilities and ameties of the appartment with renovations which may elevate the attractability and ambience. As a result it may influence the living standard and well being of the ocupants. On top of that, such modifications will increase the valuation of the assest which lead to the substancial increament of equity to many folds. For example a legal extention to a Appartment building to improve the floor area or addition of another storey may enhance the finacial worth of the entire property. In conclusion, Possessing a house is an excellent notion fo the people from certain countries, since it is a not only great long-term investment for future, with a high potencial for high return of investment but provision of a personal living space that inline with its ocuupants persanal preferances and living standard.