Some teenagers take part in different kinds of activities such as musical classes, sports classes and so on, but others only focus on one activity which is important to them. Which idea do you support?

It is critically important for people to develop skills in various fields to shape their lives. To be specific, teens should be active in multiple programs to enhance their competence rather than keen on a specific area. I think teens are enthusiastic to participate in different types of activities to enhance their creative skills and relieve from the stress. First of all, teens who are involved in multiple tasks like music classes or sports classes tends to be more creative. This means different activities allow young people to express themselves and increase their thought process. For instance, during my sophomore year, I took part in Karnatic music where I learned different notes and chords. With the help of those principles, I practiced myself to try something original and unique, so I worked on different tunes to bring the best out of me. Thus, not only I tried to create a distinct style but also composed my own new themes. Thereby, music classes aided me to increase my critical thinking which is crucial for learning process in the long-run. Had I not enrolled in the music class; I would have missed an opportunity to be more imaginative. Second of all, teens would rather relieve their stress by participating in variety of activities than working on one specific task. As young people are strained with academic tasks or work burden, they can get some relaxation by playing a violin or running on a treadmill. These activities will release endorphins which make humans happier and free from tensions. Consequently, with stress-free environment teens can be prolific. For example, during my second year, I had to complete my course work and prepare for the exams parallelly. At that time, I joined in violin classes and swimming classes to divert my mind from other things. Therefore, whenever I was stressed or in a low mood, I would either play my violin or go to swimming because I was immersed in those things which cheers me up from the pressured environment. In essence, I think taking part in distinct fields allow young people to be more thoughtful and stress-free. Which is why, I agree with the environment.