many people seek an international education through studying abroad. what advantages do you believe can be gained from studying abroad and what possible disadvantages do you see? give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of students who have opted to study abroad has grown steadily in the last few years. Receiving formal education in a foreign country has its own positive and negative aspects, but I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Some assume that the option of studying abroad has some drawbacks. One of the reasons for this is that receiving foreign education would cost more than getting an education in one’s homeland. Parents continue to spend more money on plane fares, living expenses, as well as tuition fees. Another reason is that students may be inexperienced and dissatisfied with the culture, environment, and language of the destination country. As a result, it might have a detrimental impact on their emotional state and academic performance. Adapting to a different environment also hinders the normal flow of learning for most, and some students might not want to resume their studies for such reasons. On the other hand, some think that learning in a foreign land brings numerous benefits to the students themselves. Firstly, by studying in another state, students would have the opportunity to learn new languages and foreign cultures. Second, students can learn how to live independently, including cleaning their rooms or doing laundry on their own. Third, they can get acquainted with people from other countries and get familiar with multicultural environments. Finally, it is a fact that in certain countries, the international graduate degree offers additional value while students are searching for occupations. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the option of studying abroad has its advantages and disadvantages. Despite all the negatives, I agree that it has more educational benefits for students themselves, which is why students should be motivated to seek an international education. Though tuition fees may be a hindrance, several foreign scholarships are given these days.