In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

Across the globe, a plethora of individuals have debated about the type of housing some people choose to live. Meanwhile, some people tend to think that it is much better to have a rented accommodation than buying their own. Thus, the objective of this essay is to discuss the positive and negative effects of the leasing. To begin with, the main merits of renting a house are that it is cost-saving and ideal for those who live in certain areas temporarily. Having a leased accommodation means that it can be an economically sound option while people have to provide themselves with several other necessities. To illustrate, when people are supposed to repay debts, buy products as well as pay for education, it is easier to pay lower price for housing rather than spending all money. In addition to its advantages, it can be the best option for those who are going to live in the country for a short period of time. For instance, instead of buying a building for living in places where universities are located, students are simply able to live together and share the price for this. With respect to the drawbacks of living in leased houses, it is the fact that it is not the best investment and the need to pay to owner for some occasions. It conclusively means the amount of money spent on renting in total for numerous years is approximately equal to the average price of houses. Take an example, after years of having a rented accommodation most families started wanting their own one, therefore, taking out a number of mortgages and loans. Another downside reveals that people can experience damaging one’s own furniture, thus, they have to pay for this to the owner. Furthermore, it is intuitively obvious that they even may spend their money on renovation and do up a building. To conclude from the aforementioned points, while the advantages of renting are quite meaningful owing to its being economically and short-term variant, the disadvantages are more significant due to its being a waste of spent money and potentially expense in terms of renovation. I personally tend to think that it is more thoughtful to completely buy a personal home because of the cons of renting one’s own home.