In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that parents play a crucial role in children's growth and development. Some people suggest that the close parenting supervision will benefit children's future life and careers; while, others believe that parents should provide chances for their children to make their own decisions. The essay will discuss both of these types of parents' views. To begin with, parents with supervision parenting style believe that their children will benefit their close disciplines. They will provide a safe living environments for them to thrive because in the current temporary era,  due to the advanced technology and the globalization, living environment for children's growth has been becoming complicated worldwide, especially in inner cities. For example, teenagers can easily assess negative contents via the internet or media around them. Some of them may make young readers incline toward bad habits, such as violence behaviours, doing drugs, drinking alcohol, and so on. Therefore, using internet under the surveillance of their parents will prevent them from this and make them stay on the right track. On the other hand, some parents believe that granting some freedoms for their children will enhance the development of their capacities. They believe that too many restrictions during daily activities, similar to living in a greenhouse, will provide comfortable living environments for their children, but will not assist them in executing their capacities to making any decisions. For instance, teenagers will have higher motivations in participating the activities they decide to joint and will be willing to accept the outcomes of their decisions. As a result, this kind of parenting style will assist children to nurture positive attitudes towards their future lives. In conclusion, both kinds of parents will have the above reasons respectively. Too strict parenting methods will limit the development of each child; while, too much freedom will also place the child into a risk to develop a bad habit. Therefore, I personally suggest that parents should combine these two views and provide a certain level of freedom for their children to make decision with proper supervisions.