In Some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In present scenario, the trend of living in joint family is gradually diminishing. Irrefutably, people in a number of countries, nowadays like to live separate. Upcoming segments are elaborating the positive and negative aspect of living in nuclear along and my opinion in summary, weather this development is positive or negative. To embark with, single person family seems to have plethora of advantages. Initially, separate family forces every individual to take up their responsibilities, such as paying household expenses, learning daily chores and bringing up children. This makes them self-dependent and ready to combat with imminent hurdles. For instance, students live abroad for study are more independent in comparison with those live with family. Moreover, nuclear living promotes prosperous life since family members can spend their financial resource as per their own preferences. This let them to save some of it for their own and kins future. On the other side, the trend of increasing number of separate living has negative consequences as well. On one side, they are overburdened with the extreme responsibilities of living, as they need to earn and manage everything by themselves. Sometimes they fail; consequently, develop with psychological problems and indulge in crimes and drugs. On the other side, homesickness is another negative outcome. Because of living alone they feel depressed and sad, unlikely the traditional families where there are many people to share with. In conclusion, although living alone is advantageous in some ways, the downsides can not be undermined. I believe, it is negative, people should look for happiness rather than prosperity, which can only attain while living with family.