In many countries today is insufficient respect to old people. What are the reasons? What problems might it bring to the society?

Nowadays, etiquettes towards the senior citiznes are dwindling day-by-day in number of nations. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this situation and the problems causes it to the communities in detail. To begin with, one evident reason is that, nowadays, people are becoming more and more self-independent and thought they don't require any support from elders. For example, individuals are able to feed their family one handedly, so, they do not need any finanacial help from their guardians. Furthermore, it might be possible, in the old ages peoples brain doesn't work properly and they may ended up with blunder which causes huge loss for the youngsters. In addition, in the most cases, senior citizens are may be became burden on their children as they are not well either physically or mentally. Eventually, youth do not repsects their parents in their 70s or 80s. On the other hand, these kinds of trend may bring various drawbacks to the society. Firstly, the figures of opening old-age home are soaring in a number of countries. In the other words, people tends to be leave their parents at special kind of home in which volunteers took care of the old people. Recently, one survey revealed that, In India the numbers of opening new old-age home are increase to 700 from 250 in just last one decade. Secondly, one major disadvantage is that society might be loses good advisors who have vast knowledge and experience of particular ancient things which is known by only them. As a repercussion, communities would not have any right source of ancient information. However, plenty of content availabel on the internet today but it might be provide wrong details sometimes. In conclusion, personally, I think that, at present for several reasons the respects towards the older people are decreasing, consequently, societies will have to face number of serious consequences.