Difficult times or bad experience are valuable lessons for the future

Life is a rollercoaster ride, and every individual would agree upon that most experiences in our lives during difficult times become valuable lessons for the future as "experience is the best teacher. " "To err is human. " We all tend to make several mistakes in life intentionally or unintentionally and often face miserable consequences. We may get disappointed initially, but these experiences give us a picture of the real world and teach us to guard against the evils' to come. They open our eyes and teach us to differentiate between good and bad. They also teach us to adapt to new environment and change with time. The real person in us comes out during our difficult times. They also test our relatives and friends and make us realise who our true friends and real Well-wishers are. In a nutshell, I would say that difficult experiences help a person to be a better human being and value his life. Though no one wants a bad experience, fate brings it and we cannot stop it to do that. I believe it is positive to see bad experiences as valuable lessons, but it is not needed to wait for the bad experiences to occur in our lives to learn valuable lessons. To learn from someone else's experience is also a valuable lesson that every individual must follow to avoid falling into the trap of bad habits. For instance, when one knows smoking is injurious to health and may cause cancer, he must not try and have the experience of it. We get all sorts of lessons in our lives, good and bad. I would just say we should not keep rewinding in our minds such moments that have caused sorrows and pain and torture ourselves. We just need to remember the lessons got from them and move ahead in our lives to learn new lessons and become better day by day.