Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning Park Land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing.

It undeniable that people nowadays move to big cities. It is due to enormous population and also job opportunities. In this essay I will illustrate why it is not appropriate decision to make park as residential land. Park is a essential for human life. First and foremost, picnic spots are great for relaxation and recreational activities. Nowadays people are always busy with their work and therefore they need few place to reluxe and take some rest. For example, when employers work hard whole day then they need some fresh air what Could be better than a park. Secondly, there are vast majority person who has retired from their daily work, and free places is the main area where they go and spend their time. Furthermore, childrens often require free space where they can play with their peers group. What is more that park is a vital for maintain ecosystems because big cities are face various problems such as traffic, and pollution so with out green areas it would be impossible for taking breath in cities. In contrast, it is essential for governments to make accommodation for vast majority of people who work in the city centre but they can build house outside city, and arrange suitable transport for workers which will help employers to work in the city with out difficulties. To recapitulate, although it is nessessary for government make space for people but I think it is unrealistic and destructive make park as a residential area, and therefore they can take some other steps which will help local public, and also do not destroy park.