In some countries, it is difficult for family members and friends to spend enough time with elderly people to look after them. What do you think the cause of the problem? What can we do for the problem?

Thanks to the aging society, some problems occur nowadays. Spending enough time with seniors to take care of them is challenging for family members and friends. This essay explores the reasons for this phenomenon and actions that our society can take to mitigate these issues. There are several reasons why it is hard for family and friends to have sufficient time with elderly people to take care of them. The obvious reason is that the proportion of nuclear family increases. This is because young generation tend to move to cities in order to enroll school and find jobs. As a result, it takes a time to visit seniors. Another reason is women’s social participation. Unlike five decade ago, most women have work now, therefore, they can see elderly people only when they do not have work. In order to tackle these problems, various measures can be taken. Firstly, government should establish nursing facilities in the cities. Consequently, family member who live in major cities can access easily, which allow them to visit and look after elderly people. Secondly, government should introduce a law in terms of family care leave and all company should accept employee can apply it as their rights. When people can use this system, family members and friends can have more time spending with their seniors. In conclusion, the problem that family members and friends cannot have enough time to spend time with their elderly people to take care of them comes from various reasons, but government can take steps to solve these issues.