Global citizenship is the idea that one's identity transcends geography or political borders and that responsibilities or rights are derived from membership in a broader class: "humanity"

Global citizenship reveals how broad a concept it is and how different the emphasis can be depending on who uses the term. This Global Citizenship nurtures personal respect and respect for others, wherever they live. It encourages individuals to think deeply and critically about what is equitable and just, and what will minimise harm to our planet. Exploring Global Citizenship themes help learners grow more confident in standing up for their beliefs and more skilled in evaluating the ethics and impact of their decisions. We live in a world of cultural diversity; where thousands of people from all around the world get together in one nation. The power of global citizenship education is that it educates the citizens on how to be active members of our community. They learn to develop awareness, care, and embrace differences to promote social justice, sustainability, equality, and live together in harmony. Global citizenship education, guides individuals to acquire the knowledge, skills, and attitudes needed, to contribute to developing a peaceful world. conclusively, my personal belief about global citizenship is that each person has their responsibilities as a citizen. We have the power to change our world by acquiring the knowledge to build awareness of the earth we live in and understand that we are all interconnected, despite our differences. Therefore, we must respect each other, and manage our daily actions, decisions, and attitude, to contribute to creating a peaceful, sustainable, and equal world for all of us.