some people say that happiness is hard to define. Why? What is your definition of happiness?

It is definitely true to say that the majority of people want to be happy in their life. While the personal nature of happiness makes it hard to describe, I think there is something seemed to be common needs that we all share with regard to experiencing and achieving happiness. Happiness is nearly impossible to define because it means something different to each individual person. Nobody can fully understand or experience another’s feelings, and we all have our own passions from which we take pleasure. Some people, for example, drive a sense of satisfaction when they own a lot of money, prestigious business, …, whereas for others, happiness may just be healthy and a pieceful life with their families, friends. Moreover, many people in every age are too busy and they would cope with their life rather than think about something abstract like happiness. Before the Stone Age, without many tools, it was very hard for people to hunt animals, build their house and, as a consequence, their attention was focused on what to do for their living. This is no exception to our modern life, as the quality of life become better, the needs for jobs rise too; therefore, in order to get a well-paid job, a person has to focus on his career, not an ambiguous happiness. As mentioned above, the definition of happiness is ranging from money, career, business and many more to health, pleasure, satisfaction. To me, I think my happiness is both money and family. As our world is becoming more and more modern, the price for a living is rising, so, without money, I can’t even stay alive, let alone my family. Beside, a lot of money but not having a family seems to be a terrible life. In conclusion, happiness is something impossible to difinite because of its different meanings to each individual person. To me, have both money and family is the happiest thing in my life.