Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole.

A number of people argue that volunteering in their leisure time for adolescents should be obligatory and they think this will be advantageous for the society as a whole and the individual. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea to a large degree. To begin with teenagers are already occupied with their studies and have enough stress from their education. School is just as demanding as a full-time job; they are expected to complete homework from their teachers and exam preparation on top of attending lessons every day is not that simple. when adolescents have spare time, we should encourage them to spend it with their friends or participate in sports and other leisure activities. They have numerous years of work ahead of them when they complete their studies. At the same time, I do not believe that society will gain anything from obliging young people to do unpaid work. In fact, I argue that forcing young students to work without wage is against a free and fair society, which goes against the values of the society to force a group of people to do something against their will. This can only lead to resentment amongst young people, who would feel they are being used and parents, who would not want to be told how to raise their children. Presently no one is obliged to volunteer and certainly this is the best system. In conclusion, even though teenagers may choose to work for free and help other people in their local community, however in my opinion we should not make this compulsory.