In some countries, governments pay unemployed people on a weekly basis. How would this impact people as well as the government? with that?

This essay would discuss the topic “the government’s paying weekly to the unemployed” and I disagree with it since there are chances for the unemployed to get lazy and miss the actual opportunities available and could degrade the caliber of the skilled. Also, it is not necessary to give money as a favour but the government can compensate with other benefits like health insurance, houses for free or with minimal rent, etc. . Instead of the government paying weekly to the unemployed, they should focus more on increasing the employment as it will reduce the unemployment which is the major problem for numerous issues and crimes in the country. Since, there is no shortage for skilled people but there is a definite short fall of literacy rate, the government can also assist/help the unemployed to attain certifications of their interest or skills which would eventually make them eligible for more opportunities. Even though this scheme has its own benefits to the economically backward families who are more in number, it also has its backdrops as mentioned earlier. This essay has argued about “the government’s paying weekly to the unemployed” and my opinion would be to help the unemployed with jobs instead of money which could result in productive output.