In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The idea to place industries and corporation to regional areas can lead to lower production cost. Moreover, it makes worker become more relax Suggesting some enterprises to operate in countrysides can result in low production costs in compliance with rises in volume of sales. This is because the regional minimum wages for villagers is lower than those living in a big city, although manufacturing activities are more likely to increase pollutions. For example, Kraftheinz as one of the biggest consumer goods company built a new factory in Pasuruan on 2000 with around 2000 local workers who can be paid less than 3 millions rupiah, showing the reverse from their factory in Jakarta which pay 4 millions rupiah for each labour, and their prouduction cost reduced for 15%. In 2001 their sales increased to 450, 000 products from its initial 255, 000 a year before Furthermore, moving an industries to a regional area can reduce the stress level of worker, and the can be more productive. Even though it seems that the workers will get facilities shortage, more workers are able to enjoy beautiful sceneries and have more time to relax, avoiding stress. For instance, workers staying in a big cities such as Jakarta has to wake up early in the morning to avoid jam. It means that they have limited time to sleep. If they become a worker in a regional office, they will have many chance to spent for relaxation as they dont need to face teriffic traffic, and become fresher to accomplish all tasks in workplace. In conclusion, not only do the suggestion of moving an industries to a countryside bring the possibilities to reduce production cost, but also giving a chance for workers to be more relax.