In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving this message?

As parents, people are often concerned about the very first lessons that they should teach their children. Because of the innocence of a child, what he has learned will have a great effect on his character. Discussing this problem, in some countries, many families teach their kids to put their effort on what they are doing to achieve their goals. This lesson, from my perspectives, can bring both advantages and disadvantages to children. First of all, there are some advantages of giving children this message. In fact, arduousness is something inevitable in our life. Therefore, we can only reach success if we try hard enough. For instance, to get a high mark, students need to focus on the lessons, doing exercises and prepare well for their exams. Similarity, people who want a high salary should notably have a good qualification, experience and industriousness. Besides, when a child is familiar with putting effort in everything they do, it can help create a positive and resilient spirit after suffering failure. Due to their strong will, they will easily become a successful man in the future. However, there are still drawbacks in acquiring this message from children. They may not understand the term “try hard” in a positive way. Instead, they think any tricks are allowed provided that they can get what they want. Specifically, students will be dishonest in their tests or workers will make an unwholesome competition with their co-workers. Moreover, when the results can not be as their wishes, they may be under pressure, stressful and anxious with everyone and everything. The negative feeling of jealousy will obsess their thoughts and their will. As a result, children will be vulnerable and hardly successful. In general, teaching children to try hard to achieve their goals is a useful lesson. However, parents should accentuate on the healthy ways that children should use instead of using tricks. If we can apply this message in a right way, our children will certainly become a good man for society.