Computers are being used more and more in education.

Technology usage is becoming an essential part of schooling. This essay will show the beneficial effects of the Internet over the last decade and can tremendously develop our mindset, since it will open window of opportunities to the world of information and how it might sometimes lead to the laziness. First of all, the most important side of computer is easy access to the huge amounts of resources that nothing can guarantee. Roughly two decades ago most students were based on libraries and informational journals to gain knowledge, unfortunately it was a restrictive way of education and students could not gain full information about theme. Now they can learn about anything they choose at the touch of a button. For example, Google is the most popular browser in the world that allows everyone an easy search to whatever they are looking for, quickly and accurately. One possible minus is that using the Internet to complete assignments or academic work can sometimes make people non-independent in their major or study which in the future could cause problems with work-finding. For instance, this kind of situation was investigated by The Guardian where about 75% of college graduates in Great Britain admitted downloading their thesis from the Internet. Overall, this does not mean that the Internet is used for cheating rather than for studying. Of course, we use global searching system for our own purposes, because it helps us to enhance from one level to another creating superpower skills and to improve our mindsets. In conclusion, computers are providing a vast platform resources of information which help us to become more intelligent, although it can sometimes lead to a few tricks which are often used for study.