In some countries, changes in the amount of rainfall have led to a serious shortage of water and governments are now under pressure to find solutions that address this problem.

The shortage of water resources in few regions has caused a government to find solutions, and as these nations face a challenge due to lack of rainfall. This could have an imminent effect in the future, if the answers are not found in time. There could be many reasons behind this problem, and I intend to discuss it and provide a possible solution in this essay. To begin with, many people believe that water scarcity is because of overusing by the population, and by the farming industry. For example, people leave their tap open, when washing dishes or take a longer shower than they need, and the farmers leave their water sprinkler on for days. This results in wasting water, and thus, causes a water supply to be diminishing. Subsequently, another possible reason could be that changes in climate, as many climatologists have been warning the government to respond to this issue, by taking drastic actions to curb the problem to become bigger. To name a few, pollution, which releases from factories and motor vehicles is one of the main causes for the shift in amounts of rainfall, which results in scarcity of water. The solution may sound simple and straightforward; however, many could fail to comply with it. The advocate of saving the water says that the population should take care when using the water. For instance, they should not leave the water running while they washing dishes, and could limit the shower to a few minutes, rather than having a long shower. On the other hand, farmers could save the water by using a timer, which automatically turns off the sprinkler, once it finished with the water usage. Also, the government could impose a higher levy on the motorist, and on factory owners to reduce the levels of pollution. In conclusion, individuals and farmers needs to consider to conserve water for the future generation, and a government should play pivotal role in imposing stronger policies to protect the continuity of water supply.