In some countries boys and girls are educated separately after the age of about 10 years old.

It has been a debatable woe wheather single-sex education must be encouraged or not it is thought by certain individuals that, it is more profitable for overall growth of every pupil, whereas others reckon that students should be educated separately after some age. This essay will not only discuss both the aspects, but my opinion will also be highlighted while concluding the essay. To commence with, there are plethora of reasons why numerous people acknowledge that students should taught in mix gender. However, the prominent reason is that, it is not advisable for both in terms of social development. In addition, a mixed- sex education is more representative of real life. To illustrate, if the school goers are kept in the similar educational institute than, it will provide children's with better social skills for adult life. Moreover, they will work in unity and a habit of working in a team will be inculcated in them from their early age. Thus, this type of practise of co-education will not only be beneficial for the student's life, but also fruitful for the overall development of the society as well as for the country. Nevertheless, inspite of myriads of merits of mix education, there are some individuals who opposes the notion of teaching together regardless of gender. Firstly, many thinks that discipline issue might be avoided by sigle-sex education. Furthermore, it is also said by numerous particulars that pupils can express themselves openly without feeling shy or hassetation. To cite an instance, numerous educational trust provides single-sex education such as BAPS ans many more, since they believe that males should be educated separately from females, as after certain age their mind cannot concentrate on one thing due to hormonal changes and their focus from education can ne distracted. Thus, due to the above mentioned facts mix education is not promoted in many countries across the globe. In conclusion, although sigle-sex education has some probs such as distraction and lack of concentration on studies. Henceforth, I firmly assert that mixed education would be more fruitful as social development and social skills are developed between pupils and will last long throughout their life.