In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting?

Voting is a process in which the leader of a nation is selected through a votes by the citizens. Although some countries insist on mandatory voting, other nations disagree with this notion. This essay will argue that compulsory voting is necessary because it is the basic right of an individual and it is essential to develop a country with good leaders. Citizens can choose the best leaders through election to rule and guide the nation to a prosperous future. Every individual in a country has the responsibility to safeguard the wellbeing of their homeland by making decisions in elections. In vast countries like India where voting is not mandatory, there is a large percentage of people who refuse to poll their votes making the administration of the country worse. Compulsory voting has clear advantages both for the country and citizens. A mandatory voting system elevate the responsibilities of leader. By this I mean, the leaders will have the awareness that the individuals will vote against them if they fail to develop the nation. It is a weapon for public to make changes in the world which has to be used in a useful way. To recapitulate, compulsory voting has clear advantages because it can improve then development of the nation and citizens.