Should government give voulantary work to long term job seekers as to give back some help to the soceity?

There always have this question in the society that weather, governments should give the voluntary work for job hunters who are searching the work for very long time as a gesture in return to the society. There is no society in the world untouched by the phenomenon of unemployment. I consider this is one of the significant solutions to eradicate unemployment level. The following paragraphs will discuss the different aspect of this concept. We are living in the era of economic fluctuations as we have never seen before due to the open economies trading in the world market. Subsequently, though there are more employment opportunities arises on the one hand, unemployment level are also accelerating due to the fact that many job seekers can’t compete with the world standards. Other factors of unemployment would be lack of primary education, poverty, social and political instabilities and lack of equal distribution of income. India would be the prime example for the above mentioned complexities. Predominantly, government should tackle this social instability. Giving volunteer work for unemployed people would be a prime solution to deplete this situation and it will be a helping hand to the society intact, rather than just giving allowances and making people more lethargic towards their responsibilities. Many countries have been initiated this and it becomes a successful model. To conclude this, we cannot completely wipe out this clog which halts many lives, however the prudent actions from both the government and people can make this world a better place.