In some countries around the world, men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effect on society and family life?

In the past, it was natural to marry and start a family when a couple fairly young. However, these days, delaying of childbirth becomes very common in both developing countries and developed countries. This essay will consider the reasons for this trend and the possible effects on society and family life. It can be attributed to a host of reasons from both subjective and objective. First of all, people desire to pursue advanced degrees and climb the career ladder to strengthen financially stable. Because it took many times to complete and reach the higher position, therefore a lot of women and men delay parenthood until they have complete all the goals. Besides, the development of contraception and raising awareness of both gender about sex are possible explanations for having a child late. The effects of this problem have impacts on the family (especially mothers and children) and society. It is difficult to become pregnant when mothers are over maternal age and their baby can have Down syndrome or other disease-related to recognition. As a result, it harms the health of both mothers and their babies, and if in an emergency situation, they died. In addition, children having disease may become a heavy burden on society because of the huge amount of money that the authority spend on paying for treatment. It should be noted that when society has many children got the disease, this country can not develop properously. Nevertheless, at the same time, parents are maturer and more knowledgeable and they know how to teach their child in a good way to certain that their children will be an upright person in the future In conclusion, there are several reasons that people are having children later in life, and this can have a number of impacts, both positive and negative. Given the fact that society continues to change, this trend is likely to continue well into the future.