In Some Countries An Increasing Number Of People Are Suffering From Health Problems As A Result Of Eating Too Much Fast Food

In today's world, many individuals are suffering from health issues due to heavy consumption of fast foods. Hence, some people believe that more taxes should be added to such types of food by the governments. In my opinion, I support the above viewpoint and there are plethora of reasons which I will mention in below paragraphs. To begin with, there is no denying the fact that people consume fast foods at an alarming rate. There are myraid of reasons for this, but the two most prominet causes are the surge in opening of fast food stalls nearby. Additionally, mobile application like Uber Eats and Zomato gives multiple discounts to lure individuals to consume unhealthy food at a cheaper price. Hence, these are some worrying signs as these foods are detrimental to one's health. Furthermore, people feel more dizzy and tired after eating junk food, this impacts their performance at work or while studying. Therefore, imposing heavy taxes on junk food is a neccesity. Thus, governments must take conspicuous actions to bring the attention of public on the issue. They must make exercise compulsory for children in school as they are the major chunk of poplation who consume such foods which are not benificial to their health. This habit maybe inculcated to adults as well. NGOs should run awareness campaign to motivate individuals to extirpate consumption of fast food and to exercise everyday. Moreover, advertising industry should change the timing for displaying ads regarding junk food, especially in kid's channel. They should be allowed to run ads at night. To conclude, growth in consumption of fast foods is absolutely worrying indication for any nation. Albeit, with constant effort from governments and also from the support from public e shal be able to control the overall junk food consumption of the nation.