In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

It is undeniable that a number of people often tends to indulge in tasting junk foods due to which severe health diseases are arising in several communities. It is argued that this issue can be tackle by increasing tax on these food which will promotes people to be healthy despite demerits the people likely to face in terms of freedom. These days, a section of societies are facing challenges from health issues; consequently, by increasing fares on junk foods, this issue can be resolved to an extent. This is to say, some advertisements are often pestering children to purchase unhealthy dietary foods; as a consequence, young people can develop severe health diseases such as diabetes and obesity. This can be accomplished by these governing bodies to implement laws and regulations along with increased fares on high calories containing food. In other words, a number of people will face financial burden on them and they could switch off to low-end pricing including foods. For instance, a survey conducted by 'the Hindu' newspaper suggested that cities in the Vietnam have opt for sustainable products, particularly eggs and chicken due to pressure from their government. However, some people would not like to overlook the disadvantages it will have. It is thought of school that people can loose freedom to eat few healthier junk foods. Quality foods, for instance, sandwiches and salads would be completely disappeared in local markets. It is generally believed that in health training programs or gyms, health advisors probably suggests people to have some high calorific value products in order to make muscular body. On the contrary, modern genetically modified crops and foods are far better option to be held accountable to prefer as a intake diets as compared with healthy junk foods. Also, these foods could be cheaper to buy in cutting-edge world owing to ease of manufacturing process. In conclusion, although the factor of freedom might be discarded from majority of population, while the alternative methods which have erected is beneficial to societies. Strikingly, people financial stability and individual awareness to eat other balanced and healthy food may be influenced just by levy huge tax on junk food.