It is indeed true that juvenile delinquency is increasing day by day.

It is indeed true that juvenile delinquency is increasing day by day. It has many causes one of them is nuclear families. However, this problem can be tackled by combine effort of parents and Government. The main factor for teenagers crime is changing family structure. Earlier, people used to live in joint families in which grandparents teach moral values to children as well as, they kept an eye on the friend circle and activities of their grandchildren. However, nowadays, both parents are working. Therefore, children are left unattended at home. Consequently, children spend their all day in front of television and many times violence is shown on Tv. Children try to copy what is shown on Tv. Along with this, they also take drugs under peer pressure. For drugs they desperately need money, which turns them towards crime. Further more, increasing poverty, unemployment and competition is also reason of crime among teens. For completing their demands and ambitious they want to earn quick money, which put them on the path of crime. Now individuals live in materialistic society So, when they see new things in the market, they want them by hook or by crook. So, they start doing petty crime, which turns to major crime very soon. Nevertheless, one way to sort out this alleviation of juvenile delinquency is to make folks aware about it. This is because individual efforts are equally vital to the Government. Government can set up seminars and surveys to enlighter people. In Delhi, for example, such seminars and survives to questionnaires have been made part of study in college and universities in order to spread awareness among people and Pupils. In conclusion, there are manifold factors which are responsible for the teenager's crime, which can mitigate by rigid action of Government and awareness of mass.