Every government has a duty to provide free health care for its people. What are advantage and disadvantage of providing free health care.

Healthy minds reside into healthy body. Health and education are two pillar of every nation that helps in development of country. Number of people opine that it is a duty of government to provide free of cost health services to public. It has various advantage and disadvantage which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with advantages of free health services, first it is impossible to say that all citizens in country are rich, there are numerous people who are living below poverty line in every nation. Due to technology advancement, health treatment is touching to sky. Some individuals cannot afford such expensive treatment and they ignored their illness at an initial stage as their illness became worse after that it is very hard to cure that. As results, they end up their living with death. In these cases, it is an obligation of government to step forward and give a hand to its citizens. Moreover, some diseases involve huge investment such as cancer. Private sector never wants to invest large amount of money to find out the curement of such diseases. Only government sector can afford the cost of research and development cost for welfare of society. On the other side, there are lot of demerits of this statement. To welfare of society, government conduct free camps very frequently but unfortunately, services are not good on free camps. People faces problems long line up, unavailability of vaccines and instrument. It is very hard for patients to wait in long queues to get treatment. Furthermore, free health care to all means more financial burden on government. For these expensive investments, government borrow money from international financial organizations that become hindrance in development of country anyhow. To conclude, whether free health care leads to financial burden on higher authorities, but it is right of citizens to have access of public heath facilities without any cost because they paid taxes to government.