in some countries age of persons committing crime is juvenile. . discuss problems and solutions.

Increasing criminal activities has been one of the biggest threats in this modern era. In fact, many nations are witnessing that most perpetrators are juvenile. This has been an alarming concern for society. This essay will discuss problems including negligence and lack of support from parents. Along with that, it will discuss solutions including better nurturing during early formative years. First and foremost, in order to make children financially independent, parents tend to leave them and stop providing them financial support. Along with this, work opportunities are scarce. That is to say, in order to survive children have to work their own way out. So, they tend to perform any task to earn their living and as there is no one to guide them, this often leads them to commit unlawful activities. Adolescents, for instance, arrested from a trafficking group admitted that they were performing these activities for their living, as they had been abandoned by the family, and the government is not providing any financial support in terms of job opportunities. The above said problems, therefore, are the main cause of an incline in juvenile crime rates. Parent's surveillance and financial input from the government, however, can act as a life savior for society. Certainly, as parents start guiding their ward during tough times along with aid from the state will motivate juveniles to invest their time in productive tasks. As a result, a drastic downfall would be evident in crime rates among youth. Saudi Arabia, for instance, has made strict laws in which they are paying a stipend to the youth, and additionally, one parent is asked to be there for the child at all times. In conclusion, decreased crime age has become a global problem. Although parents can be blamed for this trend, support and guidance given during vulnerable age period could put a full stop to this issue.