films should have educational program

It is argued that watching films is only a method to entertain in free time. However, other people think this is better that movies should bring educational values to people. From my point of view, I totally agree with the second groups. I think watching movies is not only a entertaining form but also an educational programme. There are a number of reasons why it is necessary to have meaningful lessons in each movie. First of all, nowsaday, people can access numerous kinds of movies on televison or on the internet. There is no always good programme to watch. In case, a movie having a bad content can affect people negatively. For example, a film which has a lot of violent scenes is very harmful for children and they can take after bad characters. Hence, in some school, there are usually discrimination done by students. Bringing positive thinking in movies can develop people’s mind in good way. People are encouraged to behave appropriately and do nice things. Moreover, good programmes give an opportunity to develop ourselves such as thinking positively, making effort to achieve goals and so on. Therefore, it is essential that movies spread to viewers with good messages and optimistical energy. Another important point is that people can learn from watching films. This can be explained that when we see movies which have useful information, we can acquire diverse knowledge. For instance, watching international films can hepl us improve our languages. We not only can relax but also learn a new language and better our listening as well as speaking skills. Specially, the viewers are children, it is more interesting to learn by watching a movie. Besides entertaining, we can widen our mind and improve our performance. In conclusion, watching films is a good way to relax, however, I believe that a movie which give the audience valuable life lessons is very beneficial to people to have optimistic thinking and deeper knowledge. 3