In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

As cities continue to grow, especially in developing countries, the percentage of transportation means is escalating day by day. Unfortunately, traffic problems invariably ensue. This essay will present these problems and some solutions. One of the major causes of traffic congestion is simply a lack of space. Because most of the streets are narrow, which were constructed in the last few decades, used to contain mainly bicycles, motorbikes, and a few. cars, it has no room for new roads to handle the rapid growth of transport means. Another factor of a traffic jam is the rising wealth of city dwellers. Purchasing a car seems to be a popular way to show off one’s prosperity. Up to now, cars have begun to swallow the space that just used to accommodate many smaller forms of transportation. In order to solve this problem, measures should be taken to reduce private car ownership. If someone wants to take up so much extra space every day, they should be forced to pay an extra tax that can be used to improve transport infrastructure. In addition, more and better public transportation is the best option. Once a city reaches a certain size, extra roads are not a solution. Admittedly, some people dislike using public transport, but it must be seen as a price for living in a developing city. In conclusion, while economic growth and population increase have led to massive matters with traffic, some practical solutions can be taken to improve the situation.