In some cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and What actions can be taken to solve this problem?

At present, many (urban areas) all over the world are facing, undoubtedly, the problem of traffic congestion. this essay will discuss some reasons behind problem, and what should be done to overcome this situation. Firstly, the main reason of this problem is increase in the population, if in a family every person wants to go out for that each individual will have their own scooter or bike, so their will be more people on road and increase in private vehicle. Secondly, the public transport mean of method is used rarely because every one wants to go out by their personal vehicle which increases traffic and when the people use their personal vehicle very few of them drive very harsh which some times leads to an accident and which results in traffic jam due to blockage of road. Furthermore, to control this situation of traffic there are some ways which should be practiced. Wherever there are more intersection on road their should be traffic police or traffic light which control the flow of vehicle and reduces in number of accidents. Secondly, there should be a rule where one family should only have one 4 wheeler car and one 2 wheeler so that their wont be many of personal vehicle on road and use of public transport will increase. In conclusion, there should be reduce in vehicle ownership and the police patrolling should be increased to tackle this problem.