In some cases people who break the law should be warned instead of receiving punishment.

It is argued that a warning should be imposed on lawbreakers rather than hefty punishment in a few circumstances. From my perspective, I firmly oppose this notion for the following reasons. To commence with, offenders should be heavily punished to guarantee social safety. This is because some individuals can trigger adverse impacts on society despite unintentionally committing a crime, including inflicting concerns for citizens or exacerbating warfare, murder, and other issues, which can deteriorate further generations. For instance, an entire family’s life can be stolen by an adult driving over the speed limit, haunting ordinary people and traumatizing their siblings. As a result, these criminals should be sentenced in prison to deliver a sense of relief to residents and strengthen social stability. The necessity of long-term imprisonment in safety insurance can therefore be seen. Furthermore, heavy punishment should be considered pivotal as this can act as a deterrent for citizens. Due to the inability to be enlightened about the enormous consequences of their crime, delinquents tend to relapse numerous times, causing considerable concerns for other inhabitants. Thus, criminals can heighten their consciousness about the importance of obeying the laws and legislations and avoid their law-breaking activities after being severely punished. This can be illustrated by a seven-million-VND penalty for those resisting the regulations about Covid-19 prevention from the Vietnamese Ministry of Health, proven to raise individual awareness about self-prevention and limit the number of cases nationally recorded. Consequently, those breaking the laws deserve to incur a cruel penalty. However, a few individuals may oppose the rules due to their educational deficiency or unavoidable reasons; hence, a warning can be regarded as appropriate for them. Nevertheless, the roles of incarceration cannot be undervalued. In conclusion, delinquents need to receive harsh punishment to secure the community and caution the residents. It is advised that policymakers should take more serious and applicable regulations into effect to make modern generations law-abiding.