Describe a plant grown in your country. You should say: what the plant is where it is grown why you like or dislike it and explain why this is an important plant.

Today I would like to talk about mango tree, which is one of the most popular tropical trees in VN. I don’t know it is native or exotic origins but mango has probably been cultivated in Southeast Asia for thousand years. This tree could be grown on a wide range of soil types, however, it is best adaptive to hot and dry areas. Therefore, it is easily to plant mango in almost every part of my country. Two mango trees have been growing in my front yard for over 15 years, and I would say that I have grown up seeing them from my childhood and never miss to have its delicious fruits in every summer season. I love this tree mainly for its tasty fruits which not only contains lots of vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidant compounds but also own a characteristic fragrance. The mature fruit has a smooth skin and the flesh of ripe mango is pale yellow to orange. The flavor is juicy, sweet, and sometimes little sour. Whenever the fruit bearing season comes, I would so excited that I can’t wait to taste it. There is a fact that many Vietnamese people like cultivating this tree because it takes less time to grow up than other expensive hardwood trees. By this way of using both fruits and wood, mango is considered as one of the most sustainable and well-known trees.