In some areas of US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a certain time unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In certain areas of US, due to a curfew in practice, teenagers are restricted to go alone out of their home during night time unless they are escorted by an adult alongside. In my opinion, this is the best step for the safety and security of minors. There are several reasons that can be mentioned in this opinion, firstly, the curfew would be imposed only when the authorities have felt the need of it for the security concerns. Along with that if the children are going out by themselves then there is a high risk of danger whether it is through any criminal or a mafia or any thief. Additionally, often in news we can see several such incidents of kidnappings or murders taking place. Moreover, it can be frustrating for children to stay at home and not able to go out alone but they are too young to secure themselves when it comes to defending or getting away from such culprits. Such an incident occurred last year in India, where the boy left the house for attending a birthday party without letting the parents know although the rules were bypassed for curfew, the teenager unfortunately was kidnapped on the way, however the case was latter resolved. In conclusion, government imposed the rule for the safety of teenagers so the adults should definitely go with them if there is such a need and hence, it should be considered seriously at least until the curfew is withdrawn, so that there is no incident as above takes place.