In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Teenagerhood is a tricky and highly sensitive time for parents and guardians. Some areas of the US impsed a law which by that teenagers can be out of home without an adult just until a certain time at night. They believe that it is a beneficial law due to the higher crime rates at night and also availability of inappropriate places for teenagers. I compeletely agree with this curfew and find it very considerate for parents. First and foremost, the research findings indicate that the crime rate and jouveniour delinquencies are significantly higher at late nights. Actually, streets and most places are empty at nights and criminals find it potential for stealing, mugging, harassments and so on. Therefor, parents and government prefer to keep teenagers who are a very vulnerable age, from these dangerous and harmful situations. For example, it has been claimed that most of the murders, threatens by gun and knifes recorded by US government happened after 11pm, especially at weekends. So, it is safe for teenagers to be at home after a certain time at nights. Moreover, some inappropriate places such as bars, night clubs which serve alcohol work at late night. Phsycalogically, teenagers are in a critical age that tend to experience adult things. As a result, crowded bars and clubs with amusing music are very attractive to them, and eventually can deceive them to try. On the other side, since these places are open and sometime have special offers at nights, many adults attend them, and consequently the number of accidents by drunk drivers is higher. Thus, parents are able to protect their teenagers by keeping them at home after a certain time at night. In conclusion, teenagers are in their sensitive and critical age and they need to be protected from inappropriate situations by their parents or gaurdians. It is mentioned that the crime rate is higher and also some inappropriate places like night clubs are available at nights. I believe, this curfew is successful to avoid teenagers from these inappropriate situations.