In several parts of the world, there is currently a lack of students choosing to study science in universities and colleges. What are the reasons? And what will be the effects on society?

There is no doubt that science is considered as one of the difficult subjects by many experts. Presently, the number of graduates from this field is being declined. Although the high course fee and hardness of this make the course is least prefered by college-going students, implementing new tactics would assist to overturn the scenario. To begin with, many universities have witnessed a dramatic decline in science graduates and many students are felt that this subject not only very hard to study but the expense to complete this is too high. This is because the program fee is exorbitant for underprivileged aspirants since this requires extra payment for practicals, books and library and so on. For example, in India, college admissions seem that only for affluent family as candidates are often asked for payment donations even after successfully passing qualifying exams. Thus, a few scholars prefer to opt for this program. However, despite this, by implementing certain strategies, the authority can bring more enrollment to this field of study. Firstly, if selected candidates should be taught at free of cost and also provided scholarships for excellent academics, the situation could be reverted. Similarly, there must be provision for job placement after completing graduation. For instance, the poorly performed pupils must be additionally trained to uplift their talents. This method has been perfectly implemented by many nations across the world. In conclusion, science is no longer an attractive stream of study for tertiary students. Most of the aspirants consider this is difficult to learn and require a lot of money to become a degree holder. By providing financial assistance and additional coaching are the best solutions for the issue.