In school, year end final exam performance is taken into consideration for a student's ability. some students do not do well in the final exam through they are brilliant. is it correct process to access students ability?

In this advanced days, people's ability assessment is tough, but imperative for their future development. In the school year end exam is noted in a result paper. However, some students are able to perform well in year end exams due to the pressure and some of them are in under performance. Therefore, following paragraph would shed light on both approaches before making a final note. The very first drawback is the system, some students are a brilliant, but they have an exam phobia. students passing through stress. Ergo, it leads to a mental illness and they do not attempt well in year end exams. Secondly, some students are good in practical skills not in a theory. So, it affect directly on result paper. For instance, chemistry is based on practical learning, if it is observed by just the bonding of hydroxide than it get worse result it also be depends on the reaction and colour transformation. Even if students just quick memorised and does not understand concept than it is not worth it. Hence year end exam assessment is a not worthwhile despite the whole year is examine. Agreed in some field of study have a fair policy. Various courses like a medical, engineering students should need to be prepare for a final exam, if they fail so, they have an opportunity to retake the exam. For example, medical field is based on a practical and theory both to understand the concepts. So, in the year end exam they should have a knowledge about the whole course than they can attempt well in exam, and it is a portfolio of that course. On the darker side, judging student by simply one exam is unfair. Whereas, they need to be interwind with the practical and theoretical to check the student's ability. In my final analysis, except a few course policy based on academic knowledge, the student's ability should be marked upon practical performances and discipline over whole time rather than just assessed by few hours of exam at the end of the year.