In recent years, through the internet, air travel, trade and popular culture, globalization has rapidly increased. Many people believe that increased interaction between nations through globalization is a good thing. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Globalization is shaping our world and we can easily do things that could not be done few years back. International travel has become easier and low cost internet has enabled us to gain access of information everywhere and anytime with ease. The increase in international travel has enabled the increase in global trade opportunities. The advantages of rise in international travel and internet are that it enables the people to spread their business and ideas throughout the world and the scope of expansion of business has grown beyond boundaries. The increase in international travel also helps in increasing opportunities to make profit through accommodation, restaurants, shops, etc where internet helps people filter out their requirement depending on their budget. This also helps learn culture of different country and make new friends at different parts of the world. This also results in enhancement of business opportunities for people selling vegetables to the people selling cars globally which contributes directly to the economy of the country in a positive way. The disadvantages of international travel/trade and internet are that it gives more access to people on grounds of terrorism, money laundering, etc. The increased international travel also disturbs nature and causes harm to flora and fauna because with more people coming and visiting a place it is harder to maintain the exclusiveness of environment and nature. The recent virus outbreak is an example of devastating affects the increase in international travel can make if not controlled as soon as possible. In conclusion, ease of international travel, internet and trade has advantages as well as disadvantages of its own but probably its disadvantages that would be more than advantages.