in recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. what has caused this? What solutions can you suggest?

Owing to the unemployment and drug addition, in these days the crime rate has been significantly increased among youth particularly in urban areas. However, some remedial actions can be taken to address this problem. The most likely cause of this situation is unemployment. Nowadays, most of the young ones are without jobs despite having a high degree of qualification so that they are unable to fulfill their basic needs and other desires as well. But without jobs, they have dearth of money. Clearly, to get it, younger people prefer to commit the different types of crime such as thafting and robbery. This would also be attributed to drug addiction. Due to becoming habitual of drug consuming, they have also need of money to complete the desire of their drug consumption because they also have been disappointed by family members in the term of money. Therefore, the interest of them is increased to commit crime, only for the fulfillment of their drug desire. The most obvious solution to this problem is provision of job opportunities should be provided by the government so the youngsters can get these jobs and earn money with this, they could become eligible to complete their dreams as well as basic needs that are very imperative for everyone to survive. Another effective measure is strict rules and regulations must implement against the criminals who perform anti-social activities like stealing and robbery. Thus, the crime ratio can be deteriorated, especially in urban areas as having punishment and financial penalty as well. In conclusion, high rates of unemployment and drug addiction appear to be at the root of this problem. However, there are certain workable measurements in the form of ensuring job opportunities and implementing strict rules.