In recent years, people have paid attention to preserving culture and the environment. However, some people argue that it’s impossible to be a “responsible tourist”. Give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly popular to guard culture and the environment of various countries. Nevertheless, it is believed that tourists cannot be responsible while they are on a journey and vacation. On the one hand, humanity start stepping restoration of culture and nature protection throughout the world. Many projects as different tours to various countries were created to give opportunity for tourists to go off the beaten track. This will contribute to the opening of new places for travel and show a new culture for tourists to explore. Also, it may reduce the influx of tourists to popular historical and natural sites which will help to not so actively destroy and quickly restore them. The key for the tourists, especially those from overseas to respect the cultures and traditions of the locals is advising and giving information about the local culture. Furthermore, more signs and fines should be settled by government. If notices are installed on every corner of the tourist attractions, it will encourage the tourists to keep this place clean and it will serve as one of the ways to preserve and take care of the environment. On the other hand, “responsible tourism” is difficult to be promoted in every country around the world. Many campers may be not well-educated or just do not respect rules, culture of visited country that leads to the pollution of nature, problems with local citizens and so on. Unfortunately, many travelers start behaving badly when they come to a new country. They do not care about environment and nature of this country because it is not their own country. By performing these actions, they may destroy the beautiful scenery of a specific tourist spot. In conclusion, I agree that in recent years humanity has started taking care of the environment and culture. However, in my opinion, people can become “responsible tourists” by respecting the culture and rules of the country they are going to. Also, government can take some useful measures to promote this kind of tourism without causing any harm to the local cultures and environment.