In recent years, online education is becoming more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon? How it might affect Kazakhstani education system?

Over the last 10 years the society of Kazakhstan has been changed, technology was developed and used in many spheres of our life, particularly in education system. It is argued, that online education is being more popular than it was. The purpose of this essay is to indicate pros and cons of this statement. In the one hand, online learning has a lot of different benefits: it is time-saving and cost-efficient for learners. In other words, it can reduce time that was dedicated to travelling to school or university. Moreover learners are able to take lessons from any place that is convenient for them and can combine with work. For instance, nowadays we can acquire knowledge online from university for Master degree combining with our job. Consequently, e-learning ensures capacity for people who live far from university or college. On the other hand, online learning hasn’t more interaction than traditional learning. It means that, interactive learning is more effective then e-learning. Firstly, teachers communicate with learners face-to-face, so that they can give feedback to make sure that they understood the information. Secondly, learners have motivation when learning in a group, especially lazy students. In online learning they are not controlled by the tutor as in interactive learning. For example, after online learning in pandemic time in Kazakhstan my students’ quality of knowledge in English subject had decreased to 8 percent. Therefore, online learning had a great negative influence to the education system.