In recent years, environmental concerns have risen significantly. Some parts of society claim that environmental issues can only be overcome by the government and large corporations. I partially support this viewpoint for a variety of reasons.

On the one hand, government and multinational companies indeed undertake a liable mission to minimize environmental damage. First of all, the government has influence via laws, subsidies, and government research. For instance, if the government allows diesel-powered vehicles to enter metropolitan cities, this will result in an increase in the level of pollution; if it bypasses the cities it reduces the amount of contamination. Secondly, the job of the government is to make facilities. When we are talking about substantial changes then it is only possible for government or enormous bodies like unions to implement it. Consider the example, l want to have a fuel cell car, but if there is no hydrogen available, how can l drive it. So, the role of the government is to make the automobile and hydrogen accessible for individuals. On the other hand, I would also argue that it is the prime responsibility of every citizen to protect nature by non-polluting it. Individuals can use more public transport instead of private vehicles, improve the building insulation in their homes, and enact more efficient energy use, as transportation and energy production are major causes of pollution. Moreover, one of the main reasons for pollution is overpopulation. More people lead to more pollution. Human beings throw plastics, domestic waste, and burns plastic that produces toxic gases make a hole in the atmosphere layer ozone called ozone depletion. Hence, people cannot shrug off their responsibility by blaming industries and municipal boards. In conclusion, although I believe that the government or some companies have to cope with environmental challenges, I also consider that mankind must take responsibility and reckon that this environment is not only for them, but it is also for all living things and the coming generation.