In recent years children have been given more freedom than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the last couple of years, children have more freedom than in the past. This essay believes this is a negative development because nowadays children are outspoken with their elders, and then children are more familiar with pornography than ever before. Nowadays, children are more friendly then ever before. Some parents believe that children are sharing personal thoughts is good for both of them. However, many parents do not accept friendly nature because sometimes children are outspoken with elders and unintentionally hurts others feeling. Parents complain that when they were children, they were more respectful with their elders and did everything whatever elders said. Furthermore, many children prefer to watch violent and mature content movies instead of animated and educational movies. Due the advancement of technology, and they can deep conversation on these topics with their peers which is strictly prohibited in public areas. For instance, one study found that in developed countries more than 77% of total population children searched pornography on social media platforms. In conclusion, due to freedom, they often outspoken with elders, and they exposed themselves into mature content without asking any permission from elders because of these reasons I believe this is a negative development.