Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is negative or positive?

Many years ago, there were many who thought that making movies was something very difficult, only big companies could do it. But today, with the rapid development of technology, it is very popular for individuals to produce the content themselves. The following essay will highlight the impacts of this on people's lives. On the one hand, I think the ability of individuals to make their own films has brought more possibilities and opportunities for them, especially young filmmakers. First, people do not need to spend a large amount of money to buy video equipment like the big companies, they can shoot with mid-range equipment but still deliver quality in each clip. Therefore, this is reasonable for young people with a limited economy but still want to pursue their passion for filming. Moreover, with the popularity of social networking sites such as Youtube, Tiktok, and Facebook, many people have self-content, filmed, edited, and gave the audience quality videos with interesting content. From there, everyone also has many different choices, enjoying videos in a richer and more authentic way. For example, there are many foreign tourists who record their experiences while traveling in countries around the world, giving viewers a more objective view and understanding of the cuisine and culture there. Moreover, in fact, there are many people who consider film production as a main job because they can earn a huge income from views and comments on their videos. However, the prevalence of self-produced films by individuals is a negative impact on society. Unlike other traditional movies, these clips do not receive strict censorship before being released to people, so there are many clips that contain harmful content that affects viewers. For example, there are many instances of individuals posting violent clips on children's websites, which deeply affect a child's mind, thinking, and acting. Besides, there are some elements that take advantage of this and distribute videos with anti-government content, threatening the stability of social security. In short, it's undeniable that brand awareness is still one of the factors that determine the film's success, but its uniqueness and distinction are of growing importance. Therefore, individuals can produce films themselves and give viewers more choices, but most importantly, I think that state agencies should have strict control over the content of the videos before any bad effects happen.