Recent years have witnessed a remarkable development in distance learning. Some prople hold a firm belief that internet-based courses could be taken as an

Recent years have witnessed a remarkable development in distance learning. Some prople hold a firm belief that internet-based courses could be taken as an ideal replacement for face-to-face classes at universities. Personally, I am partly in agreement with this idea due to the following justifications. On the one hand, enrolling in online courses is an effective method of learner’s acquiring knowledge for various reasons. First of all, online education offers learners a flexible time to attend their lessons without any worries about missing their classes. In this way, students can better organize their schedule and devote more time to doing their part-time job, as a result, reducing financial stress. In the second place, the problem of commuting to school is completely solved thanks to the convenience of distance learning. Students, therefore, will invest more time in having a deeper insight into their lecture rather than wasting hours struggling in traffic congestion, resulting in improved study results. Taking Covid-19 into account, numerous people are unable to attend university classes due to the severity of its situation. Thus, it appears that studying through online platforms is the most effective way to address this issue. On the other hand, there are a number of problems associated with this way of learning without direct interaction with tutors and peers. As a matter of fact, not being able to join in a face-to-face environment can put an obstacle in the path student develop their comprehensive ability. Teachers in conventional classrooms may keep an eye on their pupils and alter their speed to accommodate those who require an extra time. In a virtual classroom, in contrast, it’s much more challenging which sometimes might cause learners to fall behind. In addition, distraction from social media or engaging recreation is also a matter that should be taken into consideration. Checking notifications, browsing the internet or trying to win games are all major deterrents to youth’s training process, effecting detrimentally to their academic performance and concentration capability. As a consequence, young people could be quickly disheratened have difficulty in managing their coursework. That’s why screen-based learning is not always beneficial to students. From the points enlisted above, while it seems obvious that pupils can reap a variety of benefits through taking part in a virtual classroom, I do not believe that this trend is without drawbacks. It is of great importance that pupils develop their time management skill as well self-discipline in order to adapt to whatever kinds of studying method.