In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

In recent times, a significant proportion of highly-skilled professionals from underdeveloped nations are choosing to live and work in richer lands which now have become a global issue. Firstly, this essay will discuss the factors contributing to this problem and will also suggest feasible solutions for the same. It is evident that specialists are migrating from their own country to reside or work in an advanced one; thereby, leading to two obvious outcomes: a decrease in professionals in the developing countries and a negative impact on these countries’ economy. The migration of experts from poorer nations results in a brain drain. For instance, a recent immigration report has claimed that a multitude of doctors from India is applying for citizenship in the USA and Canada; hence, India is facing a huge deficiency of experts in this field. Moreover, immigration slows the growth rate of the developing republic. For example, if teachers leave their own country; schools may not be able to produce sharp students, which will ultimately affect the future growth of a country’s economy. There are a plethora of solutions to overcome the relocation problem. Firstly, in order to stop the mass exodus, the government should make the salary of professionals equivalent to what is being paid in industrialized nations. A hike in salary will prevent professionals from moving to other countries. Another possible solution is to provide better jobs and infrastructure to citizens. To exemplify, nowadays, schools in India are adopting the latest technology similar to other developed countries; consequently, it has created more jobs and teachers find teaching more interesting and fun. In conclusion, even though migration is a growing problem which leads to a decrease in the number of professionals and affects the economy’s growth, various means and methods such as providing high salary and suitable infrastructure are available which can prevent this from worsening.